Hello world!

Welcome!

I am a part-time student at Saint Catherine University, studying Marketing and Management. I work full-time in the corporate world and I love using what I learn in class and bringing back to work. I am able to integrate new technologies and techniques into my daily work. I am excited to keep a blog about marketing and advertising as I do spend alot of time on my own reading about it.

To get things started, I’ll post a little about how I spent my summer vacation from school. In addition to working, I was able to do many things. Here are the highlights!

*Bridesmaid for Miss Alyssa!

May 22, 2010

 

& a party it was!

*Graduated from the Saint Paul Police Department Citizen’s Police Academy!

 *Road trip to Chicago to see John Mayer!

Laura & I before the concert!

The Avett Brothers opening for JM

He might be my future husband. Maybe.

All in all, I had a great summer! Looking forward to getting back into the routine of classes, though.

3 thoughts on “Hello world!

  1. Good Job, Leah.

    Are you comfortable working with the style of your blog? Just search around in the ‘my account’ tab to make changes to your blog’s appearance etc.

  2. Pingback: My Dream Job |

Leave a Reply

