MIA

My blog posts have been lacking, and I apologize! To be honest, I’ve been quite busy. I originally started this blog for my Promotional Communications class. Once that ended, I made a decision to keep the blog. But I haven’t been keeping up! There have been some exciting things happening but I haven’t felt compelled by anything professionally to post.

I did take a break this term from school. Last semester was rocky with work and some personal stuff so I decided I needed a break. 8am class every Saturday for 3 months just was not appealing. I’m starting up classes again in April, I’ll have class Friday night and Sunday afternoon. I’m excited to get back into the swing of things. I’m bummed that I’m not taking any business classes but rather some required electives. But, that’s part of a “well-rounded” education, I suppose.

I am currently working on a blog post about leadership. My division at work has recently had a re-structure and I have a new supervisor. I had mixed emotions as I’ve had the same supervisor for almost four years! It’s been a few weeks now and I am actually ecstatic about these changes. They were  thought out and handled very well. With that said, I’ve been thinking a lot about leadership. I am truly inspired my the leadership team at the company I work for. I am excited to learn and that has me thinking about leadership.

I have this weekend planned to relax and hopefully reflect on leadership and will share as soon as I’ve completed.

Happy Friday.

Leah

Leave a Reply

