Balancing Act

I’ve never been one to sit on the sidelines. In fact, I’m usually the first to volunteer for something. I love being involved with things because I get to meet new people and have great new experiences. But as I get involved in different things I’ve come to realize that a busy life is a careful balancing act. I definitely have a new respect for those people I know that have a career, a home, a family, are in school, are doing outside activities, maintaining themselves and have a social life, too!

My life is pretty simple. I have a great job, I have a little apartment and two cats. But then I add something fun and exciting things. I’m involved with Ad Fed, which I absolutely love. I am in the Toastmasters club. I’m in school! I try to attending different networking and social events. And then there are my friends and family! I love my friends. I especially love when my friends overlap with my outside things and my job! Add on to that the things I like to do in my free time, like spending time with my new addiction, Pinterest.

At the end of the day, I’m lucky to have such great opportunities and to meet such great people on a daily basis. I love everything I do, and I feel as though I do it passionately. Balancing many things in life is a very important skill to master. At this moment, my planner is my best friend and I’m making sure to spend plenty of time writing out to-do lists and setting reminders for myself. Being busy is definitely a way to keep things exciting in life, and allows you to cherish those quiet moments that much more.

One thought on “Balancing Act

  1. You’re preaching to the choir, girlfriend. I fall asleep with my planner and wake up with a funny crease on my forehead because of it. I’ve noticed many women sporting this look in the last several years.

    I have to say I was having all kinds of fun reading this post but kept getting to pulled in by the images of OPI nail polish..shiny things! Okay so I just checked out Pinterest and asked for an invite and now I’m hoping they ban me because, really, I have work that must be completed today!!!

Leave a Reply

